Winning mentality

After watching the 2012 Olympic games opening ceremony this morning, my mind has been consumed with thoughts of endurance, stamina and the power of the mind.

Being an Olympic athlete requires dedication, then again so does everything in life. What is the point in living a life that is lacking in dedication and commitment.

Athletes dedicate their lives to their chosen sport, they train their bodies, they push themselves to the limit. They are able to do this because they train their minds.

Failure is not an option. If you think you may fail, you will!

If you worry you will not succeed, you probably won’t!

If you believe with all your heart that you can achieve your goals then you should start living out your life, following your dreams and turning your desires into reality.

See that finish line in your mind, visualize your goals and dreams with such clarity that not achieving them simply refuses to be an option.

Live your life with a winning mentality; a mindset that refuses to accept defeat, a body that gets kicked down and jumps straight back up again, a heart that never stops chasing what it wants.

The people with the losing mentality see a roadblock before them and give up, they walk away immediately and do not even try.

The winning mentality people see a locked gate before them, they may sit there for a while, looking at this gate, but they will find a way through, against all the odds, they will jump that hurdle, remove that block and open the door that allows them to keep going in the direction of their dreams.

20120728-125444.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winning mentality

  1. Emma Yerbury says:

    So true. Your words are amazing and such a energy booster to everyone around you!

Leave a Reply

