I could not possibly be any happier right now

Today on a massage table at ‘my skin retreat’ at the Novotel-Palm Cove, I was reminded just how invigorating the art of total relaxation really can be. As I lay on the massage table, my mind was racing for a solid three minutes, overflowing with thoughts of happiness from our mini trip, then suddenly my mind went blank and as Colleen’s expert fingers floated across my body, my mind floated into a state of deep relaxed bliss. 20120625-170144.jpg We are on a mini break, and if you are keen to find out more please follow my adventures on wasitalladream. For those of you who follow this blog, you will know that the last few months have been full on, and this mini break could not have come at a better time. Today has been spent practicing what I preach, the art of slowing down, relaxing and taking care of myself. Today, it was difficult to decide what to do first, swim, walk barefoot in the sand, warm myself in the sun, read a book, write…. So my friends I did all of that and more. 20120625-171510.jpg 20120625-171526.jpg 20120625-171610.jpg 20120625-171703.jpg Today, on a Monday afternoon as I sip on a cocktail, my husband by my side each of us busy in our own ways, together yet silent, I smile at my contentment, of being this comfortable with someone that no words are necessary. 20120625-172221.jpg 20120625-172231.jpg 20120625-172307.jpg I smile as the sun is setting, that I truly believe I am the most fortunate person in the world at this exact moment in time. Days like these are to be treasured, to be remembered during those difficult times, to remind you that the simple pleasures in life mean the most.

20120626-073920.jpg

20120626-074913.jpg

On days like these, it is impossible to find fault with anything, it is easy to find beauty in everything, and I believe that life is kind to you when you are kind to yourself.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

