Teflon pans

This post is about people, the things people say to you to try to hurt you and how you deal with it.

Let’s say I had an ‘incident’ yesterday, I am sad to say I have many ‘incidents’ in my life.

What I am talking about is people putting me down, saying nasty things, projecting their insecurities onto me in an effort to bring me down.

Little bit about me if you don’t already know; life for me is simple. Be kind, treat others how you would like to be treated, love, laugh, enjoy life, and love who you are.

This scares people, why I don’t know! People over complicate, people get jealous, people get threatened.

I am not a super model, I am not a super genius, but I know right from wrong, I am a good person and I am very happy what all that I have achieved and with the person I am.

I have learnt that people will always say mean things to bring you down, and more often than not the things they say about you, are really actually about themselves, the way they view themselves.

Know yourself, love yourself, and be like Teflon allow that crap to wipe right off you- don’t be like that crappy old pan that everything sticks to.

Those pans get ruined quickly they allow the things inside them to burn, they leave a bitter taste in your mouth.

Be Teflon- you don’t need others people crap sticking to you and changing the person you are.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Teflon pans

  1. Love this concept Lou… Have already been using this with a friend who is struggling with people at the moment… Be the Teflon pan!! Wonderful and insightful as always!

Leave a Reply

