Effort and rewards

Today on a Saturday morning, I missed out on a well sought after sleep in, as I had an 8:30am workshop to learn my new body balance routine.

Having my sleep in replaced by an inspiring workshop filled with like-minded people is actually not a bad trade at all.

Starting the day being inspired, motivated, challenged and doing beautiful yoga poses is more than enough to make me feel alive, positive and happy.

I came home and rewarded myself with a coffee, fresh bread topped with avocado, spinach and rocket then plonked myself on the couch and felt a deep contentment washing over my body.

I continued my day, watching my instructional dvd practising the new release.  I tried to improve myself with each move that I tried.

20120526-175522.jpg

Today I immersed myself in everything I did, I lit aromatherapy candles whilst practising, to deepen the experience, and allow my body, mind and spirit to go deeper on the journey.

20120526-175858.jpg

I pushed myself harder, challenged myself further and you can see the determination in my crazy devil eyes, although I think that’s more the camera than me:)

I then rewarded myself some more.

20120526-180102.jpg

After short breaks and mini rewards, I worked out some more, however this time as we are dog sitting again, the dog wanted in on the action.

20120526-181306.jpg

20120526-181316.jpg

Realizing the dog is smarter than I gave her credit for and is looking for her own rewards and refuses to get off my yoga mat I call it a day!

20120526-181644.jpg

I relax with my husband for a while, I meet a friend for coffee, then I come home, light some candles, pour a wine, and ease my sore muscles away by relaxing in a radox bath.

20120526-183616.jpg

As I type I am sitting on my comfy couch, about to eat a Thai beef salad I just prepared, and I plan for a night at home by myself enjoying the solitude, enjoying the rewards of relaxing after a day of effort and achievement.

20120526-190352.jpg

So I conclude with this: Put in the effort with everything you do, then reap the rewards in every way you can.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

