Wasted moments

I recently wrote a story on regrets, and this one will have similar meaning.

It has been a big week, actually its been  big month, my work is uncertain and I am grateful every time I teach body balance, for the mental and physical release this gives me.

It’s been a huge month also for my husband who also is dealing with change and uncertainty in his workplace (and not the good type).

Things have been tense, we are tired, we have been stressed, yet through all of this we are determined to enjoy each others company as much as we can, and to do as many things that make us happy and not waste any moments.

Yesterday we chatted all morning, made a beautiful breakfast, then took advantage of the spectacular Autumn weather we are having and we drove to the beach for the afternoon.

We looked out the window, and decided (ok well I decided as I always do when the weather is so great) that one of the greatest injustices in life is to waste moments.  When the skies are so blue and the weather so perfect, how can you not immerse yourself in it fully and experience as much of it as you can, for who knows when it all may change.

http://wasitalladream.wordpress.com/2012/05/13/autumn-in-queensland/

I have been craving time to myself of late, a luxury that has been hard to come by with my life being so busy, and so much going on around me and this afternoon I have my wish; I have been doing yoga, relaxing, and taking some much-needed time to shut myself off from the world and enjoying my own company.  I am so tired, I just want to sleep, yet I can’t waste a moment of this precious time.

As I sit and I type this, I listen to music, and my mind is rapidly pondering all the things I can possibly do with the next few hours of alone time. I am smiling from the bottom of my heart.  I am smiling because I honestly believe that no matter how crazy life is, how stressful things may seem – when you fill as many moments as possible with beautiful things that make you happy and you refuse to waste moments how can life be anything but perfect.

 

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

