Super moon on the rise

Last weekend, on the east coast of Australia I witnessed nature at its finest.

20120512-094551.jpg

As the sun set over Byron Bay and the sky began to change colour, my week began to fade away and melted away into a sea of colours.

20120512-095130.jpg

20120512-095144.jpg

I walked along the beach feeling peaceful, content and happy.

20120512-100917.jpg

To me, the ocean is the place where all my troubles vanish; I relax more, I reflect more, I become an improved version of myself. A super, happier me!

20120512-101042.jpg

Just when I thought the afternoon could not possibly be any more perfect, a full moon started to appear, but not just any full moon, a super moon was on the rise!

20120512-102248.jpg

Super moons are rare; the energy and the beauty that filled the air that night was electric.

20120512-102710.jpg

A moment in time – moment so rare, a moment that could easily have been missed. A moment we were lucky enough to experience, and I was lucky enough to capture on camera.

Unexpected moments like this, are what make up the best parts of my life.

For the rest of my weekend adventures at Byron Bay click here:

http://wasitalladream.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/a-girl-and-her-camera-wandering-the-streets-of-byron-bay/

http://wasitalladream.wordpress.com/2012/05/06/the-journey-not-the-destination/

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Super moon on the rise

  1. Beautiful pics, Lou. I miss this! X

  2. Pingback: Sunrise, moonset « beachsider

Leave a Reply

