Fantastic Friday

Friday I jumped out of bed and declared the day fun Friday!

Why you ask? Why not I say!

You see the thing about declaring a day awesome, you set about a series of events into motion all designed to make that declaration true.

I believe if you wake up expecting your day to be terrible, then my friends, terrible is what you will attract.

It’s the simple laws of attraction! You attract what you set out to attract. Without really realizing what you are doing, if you are anticipating a bad day, you attract crap situations your way.

So back to fun fabulous Friday! The minute I set my feet onto the ground and jumped out of bed, I started the wheels in motion of attracting great things my way.

I had my shower, I made my breakfast and I saw a missed call from the day before, a beautiful message from a friend I had not heard from in a while.

I ate my breakfast and logged onto WordPress, where I read some amazing beautiful comments from new readers of my blog- a huge thank you to those people, and all of you again for making me smile each and every time you take the time to read my blog.

I walked to work and made other people smile as I had forgotten to do up the fly on my jeans -thanks alert husband for the heads up on that one.

My day continued with two more phone calls out of the blue with heartfelt messages that filled my heart with joy. The madness of work was bearable as my mind was made up that today was fun day and nothing was standing in my way. I laughed hysterically in the work kitchen with tears pouring down my face, at something so ridiculous that normally would make me angry, but not on fun day, on fun day, even the annoying things are fun!

On Fantastic Friday I tripped over my own feet a number of times, I used a pen that leaked all over my hands, my shirt, my face, but that’s ok as even covered in pen, with a particularly bad hair day, I still felt fabulous on Fantastic Friday.

I went for a few drinks after work with some friends, I met my husband for dinner, we ate something called tapas which was in fact just small portions of meals they have to call something to avoid charging the prices they do for tiny servings so they call it tapas!

I went home, and I had an early night and again I smiled, a satisfied smile, as I set a series of events in motion, tiny little events and situations that made my day fabulous, fantastic and fun.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

