Stress

Stress: How do we avoid it? How do we manage it? How do we stop it before it takes hold of our body and our mind?

What do you do when the warning signs begin to show themselves, how do you get rid of that stress before you get sick?

I am hearing more and more stories of sickness and neck and back injuries all a result of stress. This concerns me a lot! I myself am still recovering a little from the last few weeks of stress, and while I rested last Sunday, the effects are stills showing themselves through my pasty white face, the large bags under my eyes and the frequent headaches I have had the last 3 days.

I need to rest more, my body can not be making this any clearer to me! My mind is racing at a hundred miles an hour trying to process the many things going on around me and I know if I ignore my bodies cries for rest and sleep, I will end up sick in no time.

I have been reminding my class members in each class I teach this week to try remember not to hunch their shoulders when they sit at their desk at work – when the stress comes, the shoulders hunch and the back and neck issues begin. Another recurring theme I am hearing from people of late, the many stress related injuries that are occurring.

Stress is unavoidable, how we deal with it isn’t; listen to your body, walk away when you need to, take time out when required. Alleviate the things in your life that cause you stress where and when you can. Obviously we can’t eliminate everything, but why do we time and time again not walk away from bad situations when deep down we know we should!

Life is meant to be enjoyed, this I believe wholeheartedly! So my hope for you all is for a stress free end to the week, for a weekend of blissful happiness, and I ask that you make a little promise to yourself right now that the next time you feel stressed, you drop your shoulders down, you take a deep breath in and out, and you close your eyes for one minute , you remind yourself you are not alone, and you make a plan that involves something nice you can do for you, and you alone something to a free your mind, and fill your heart with happiness.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

