Stress – the sequel!

So yesterday I woke up at 5am, I taught a class I then worked a full day in my ‘real job’ I then raced home then taught another class and got home at 9pm.

For a brief moment, I wondered why I am so tired and then I remembered the last few weeks, and several days like the one above so…….

Today I slept in, I worked a full day, I raced straight home and I wrote my blog story about stress. I wrote without really thinking, I let my fingers touch the keyboard and allowed the words to pour freely.

After I finished writing, I read over it (yes the very least I could do) and then I hit publish!  Satisfied, I was finally doing things for me,  and not for everyone else, I went to cook a steak for dinner and poured myself a larger than mid-week serve of wine.

As I was cooking I decided as tired as I am I need to decide right now, to make this tiredness, and underlying sadness disappear.  I threw on my comfy pants, I drank more of the wine than I should have in one gulp, I cranked up the music and I sang my little heart out.

I cooked and I danced around my kitchen, and I swigged my wine like the true classy lady that I am. I then belted out some rockin tunes at the top of my lungs, I am not a good singer (lucky I can dance!) so sorry to my neighbours but singing is therapeutic and singing at the top of your voice is a free and euphoric feeling.

Don’t be confused here, despite my delicate’ sips’ of wine, I am not drunk, I am however  practising what I preach; I am eliminating some of the stress by doing things I love; eating, drinking,dancing and spending a night in by myself being foolish.

So stress,  our relationship is momentarily over – I dance you out of my system and you can go now!  I choose to ignore you now, I choose to leave you behind.  Good times I raise my glass to you, I drink to happiness and moving forward.

I lie on the couch and I write this, and I plan on watching tv and having an early night and I leave you with a huge smile on my face.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stress – the sequel!

  1. cre8tivemystique says:

    Good evening Lou!
    I just wanted to commend you on such a wonderful, inspiring, uplifting and empowering blog! I have shared this post on my Facebook page tonight as it really resonated with me. I am a very big believer in taking time out for oneself, listening to our what our bodies are telling us in order to keep balance within ourselves and our lives. Your blog is a wonderful read and reflects many of my same beliefs. I have wanted and started to express myself in a similar way in the past but never really got there so I wanted to thank you for doing it and sharing your thoughts and your self. You are beautiful! Great work, keep it up and I look forward to savouring more!
    Penne

Leave a Reply

