Balancing out my Yin and Yang

This weekend I explored my Yin and Yang!

 Winkepedia definition: Yin yang are not opposing forces (dualities), but complementary opposites, unseen (hidden, feminine) and seen (manifest, masculine), that interact within a greater whole, as part of a dynamic system.

Yesterday I cried, I cried in a way I have not cried in a long while. Yesterday I felt stupid as my tears started to fall at a restaurant while I was with friends, and while it felt as though the tears sprang out of nowhere they had in actual fact been building up and suppressed for weeks.

Yesterday I felt foolish as the volume of my tears suggested a terrible tragedy had occurred when in reality my tears were a build up of a combination of small events, of conversations and let downs that made me eventually crack.

As my tears leaked from my eyes the cleansing began, and as ridiculous as I felt for allowing myself to get to this point, I immediately felt the relief and the value of a good cry. I cried my frustrations out, and I promised myself that today I would spend the day looking after myself and once again reminding myself of all the things that make me happy, of which there are many, of all the people in my life who make me feel amazing and who care about me, and to spend less time with those who don’t.

Today I read over some of my previous posts, in which I had already discussed such things, and I realised again just how much life is all about trial and error; it is making mistakes along the way but always remembering to recognise and fix them is what it is all about.

If things were perfect all the time perhaps we would not appreciate just how great the great the times are.

We need the selfish and nasty people to appreciate the good and kind ones. We have bad days to allow us to really enjoy the good. We cry to cleanse, we rest to rejuvenate. We feel run down to remind us to rest. We see something we dislike to open our eyes wider to beauty.

We need this balance always. The Yin and the Yang. The bad times to co-exist with the good times – these bad times existing to make us seek out more good times.

Today I slept in, I lay on the couch, I treated myself to nice food prepared with love at home, I had a relaxing bath, I read my book, I took some photos and saw beauty in the simple things around me.

20120429-162426.jpg

20120429-162900.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Balancing out my Yin and Yang

  1. This is a great Sunday-morning read. What can I say, well-balanced people share their positive energy. That’s why I’m recommending this blog to my friends. Thank You, Lou!

Leave a Reply

