Being free to create

I’ve woken up feeling inspired, I ‘ve woken up feeling motivated, while I am unsure at this moment exactly what it is I am inspired and motived about I have decided that on a rainy day like today, a day I was hoping to spend at the beach or surfing is going to be the day to be creative.

Again, exactly what it is I plan to create is not the point, the end result doesn’t matter, what matters is opening my mind and my heart to unleash the creative side of my brain and see what follows as a result.

I am charging up my camera and I am trying to slow my mind to the rush of possibilities, options and ideas that are flooding in, and I am wondering what exactly it is that causes this creativity to flow,and why we get those darn writers blocks when we do.

Today, I am going to let my fingers type and see what words flow out, today I am going to view the world through the lens of my camera and see which images I capture. Today I can’t wait to see what develops.

Since I starting typing this, then stopped to make breakfast the sun has come out and it is looking like a beautiful day, perhaps I will make it to the beach with my underwater video camera – Watch this space!

Today is an exciting day as I have no idea what it will bring and what I may create. What I do know is that just being free to create is the most amazing feeling in the world.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being free to create

  1. Looking forward for your underwatervideo!

    • Lou Schwarz says:

      Thanks Henry,
      well the weather is changing in Queensland and its not as warm as it was over Easter – however it is raining alot this week – you may get that underwater video after all.

Leave a Reply

