Gratitude to make me warm in the cold

Well I promised myself a few weeks back that I would always try to find the best in every situation.

It is 5:39am I am on the bus into the city to teach a class, it is dark and it is cold – my first instinct is to sook and wish I was still in bed, but I can’t be a hypocrite.

So despite being cold, and waiting in the dark for ages as I missed by bus, I am thinking about how lucky I am to have so many people in my life who care about me.

Without sounding too lame, these thoughts make me feel warmer, these wonderful people in my life bring me warmth and for that I am grateful.

Negative thoughts are powerful and It is easy to get consumed by these overriding thoughts at times, when it happens find things to be grateful for, and enjoy the warmth that follows.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude to make me warm in the cold

  1. How I love the way you look at life. Well, it has already been said, there are lots of similarities, thats perhaps the reason why I like your posts so much. Thanks for sharing positivity. Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

