Connections

I believe that everyone goes through their lives searching for things to connect to, people to connect with and places where they feel at home.

My advice; when you find that thing, place or person don’t let it go! Life can be complicated though, the place your soul connects to may not be your home town, the people you feel a deep connection with may have their own lives being lead, the thing that brings you the most joy may not be able to experienced as often as you wish.

So what do we do? The answer is simple: Make the most of every connection at every opportunity that these connections present themselves to you. Listen to you heart and keep chasing happiness.  Keep allowing yourself this joy!

Spend the time enjoying the people who bring you joy and contentment! A hundred people will cross your path at any one time, yet how many do you really connect with? How many can you honestly say you really ‘get’ and understand? How many people can see deep into your soul and love you for you and just know and appreciate you without you needing to explain your thoughts, actions or feelings to them?  These people are rare and are to be treasured and celebrated in any way that you can.

How many places do we visit in our lives that fail to stir up any emotions inside of us, yet the ones that do fill us with such joy then leave a huge gaping hole in our hearts when we have to leave?  These places may be difficult to return to as frequently as we wish, and as often as our dreams take us back there.

So be 100 % present when you are there, enjoy it fully and completely; take photos, express your feelings on paper, on email. Keep the connection alive through your memories and remember it each and every time with that burning desire to keep that connection strong.

Connections are a precious gift they should be treasured, they should be remembered, they should be celebrated and they should not be taken for granted.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Connections

  1. Great. Thank you for sharing. Henry

Leave a Reply

