Infinite possibilities

I just wrote a post on my other blog site, which has caused my head to start racing.  My story was about surfing yesterday and how lucky I am to live in such an amazing country.

My head is racing as my surf yesterday was the first time in far too long, and I don’t understand why I have not been out in such a long while.  Rather than chastise myself for this, or live with the regret of this, I am instead choosing to focus on the positive frame of mind just a few hours in the ocean has left me with.

The biggest thing that is jumping out at me right now is how much I love the simple things that life has to offer. Don’t get me wrong, I love staying in a nice resort, but to experience a perfect afternoon in the ocean then lie out under the stars and moon and camp and wake up early to experience it all again there is nothing like it!

Being amongst nature uplifts me and fulfills me and to completely immerse yourself in it, by walking, being in the ocean, lying under a star filled sky, staring at a full moon, watching a sunset or a storm roll in, makes you feel insignificant and small, yet inspired and hopeful at the same time.

Infinite worlds, infinite possibilities. Thats how it feels to me! Being a part of something  something so powerful is overwhelming and beautiful.

We pay money for movies, for music, for various forms of entertainment yet the things that bring me the most joy in the world are those things listed above. The natural, simple things in this world.  These things are out of our control, and give us a unique and varied experience each and every time.

Give me an option to experience any of these things I would be there in a heartbeat, if I had to sleep in my car to give me the chance to wake up early and experience the best that mother nature has to show me, then I will happily do that.

If I had to drive three hours just for half an hour of beautiful surf, I would do that. I would stand in the rain and wait for the sun just to experience the rainbow.  I would wait for the last possible second to leave somewhere to experience a sunset in its entirety.

I will wait patiently every chance I get for the infinite chance and possibility of mother nature providing me with another amazing experience.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

