Dealing with change

I went to a seminar last year on dealing with change, and I have to be honest with you, I didn’t really understand the point.

To me this is a no brainer, change occurs rapidly we need to be adaptable and open to change or we simply don’t cope. I guess therein lies the problem; for some people it simply is too difficult and stressful to deal with and understand change.

For some, change brings uncertainty, uncertainty can then bring fear, fear brings stress and stress can cause illness. For me, yes change brings uncertainty, yet that uncertainty allows me to imagine possibilities, these potential possibilities bring excitement and that excitement motivates and inspires me.

When change comes knocking at your door, as it frequently will, try focusing on the possibilities that can come about from change.  Relish in the opportunity to recalibrate your thoughts and find a new path.

Don’ get me wrong,  I too feel anxious at times when faced with the unknown, yet the important thing is not to let that anxiety get on top of you and overwhelm you.  Allow it to briefly cross your mind, then push it to the background before the anxiety consumes you.

Dealing with change, like anything, is a choice, you deal with it positively or negatively.  You choose to be excited by it or upset.  I know which option I would prefer.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

