The feeling that comes from teaching Body Balance

It constantly amazes me that I can walk into a studio feeling tired, achy or flat and the energy in the room transforms me.

This energy clearly does not come from the room itself, but from my class members.  I absorb people’s energy which can be both a blessing and a curse.

As an instructor, I spend a large amount of time focussing on how I make my class feel, yet as I floated out of my class last night, I realised the overwhelming effect teaching and my class members have on me.

Teaching Body Balance calms my mind and transports me to a different level; mentally, physically and spiritually.

Witnessing an entire class slowing down their mind, strengthening their bodies and moving and breathing in unison is exhilarating.

Teaching fills my heart with an unimaginable joy, and I feel uplifted in ways I never dreamt possible.

Finishing a class with an entire room sitting there in a state of peaceful calm silence moves me it reaches my soul, fills my heart with love and lifts my spirits.

The feeling that comes from teaching is indescribable yet here it is – described as best I can.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

