5 minutes of solitude

Find 5 minutes in your day to find solitude.

Start by closing your eyes, shutting out any visual distractions.

Then focus on your breath, slow it right now – use your breath to calm you.

Focus on your energy on one point, and continue to shut your mind down to outside distractions.

Sadly slowing down, being still and calm is not a skill that comes naturally to the majority of us.

Like anything that we do, the more we practise the easier it becomes.

Practice searching for peacefulness and calm in your busy day.

Practice enough that you don’t even need to close your eyes, you can transport yourself away from the chaos for 5 minutes of solitude before you return to the madness.

5 minutes of solitude; while only a brief moment in time can restore your body and mind in ways you never dreamt were possible.

20120308-074628.jpg

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

