Courage

There are times in everyone’s lives when you are faced with a situation that requires courage.  Courage can be hard to find.  To me, courage and truth can go hand in hand.  It takes truth and courage to recognise a situation for what it is, especially a bad one.

Truth to acknowledge this to yourself, courage to take action!

Courage to stand up to people, to admit defeat, to remain true to yourself, to stand up for what you believe in.

I have a wide range of friends, and the ones I respect the most, face their issues head on, they have the courage to be honest with me about what is going on in their lives, and they take action to rectify bad situations. I truly hope one of the characteristics people respect about me is the truth I share, the whole version I share of myself- faults and all!

Throughout time, great leaders have shown courage, they stand up for what they believe in, they stand proud against ridicule and diversity.

Showing courage is powerful, it inspires and motivates others to dream, to take action, to dare to be brave or different and take back control of their own lives.

If you have the courage to share your own story, that may help or inspire other people, please leave me your feedback.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

