Learning to let go

The older I get the less time I seem to have in my life and the more I need to eliminate those things that make me unhappy.

At 36 years of age I am finding myself on a path of clearing away the negative aspects of my life.  I am letting go of those ‘friends’ who bring me nothing but anguish and misery.  I am spending my lunch breaks with people who care, people who make me laugh and not wasting it listening to selfish people who can only talk about themselves.

At 36 I have learnt to love and respect myself enough to realise that it is ok to say no, it is wise to send time with friends who I really care about and let go of the ones who I don’t.

I have become better at letting go of the things that are out of my control and focus on the things that are.

I have let go of that desire to have the perfect body – there will always be someone fitter, more attractive, thinner, taller than me.  What is perfect to one person may not even be the same to the next, and the person who really should care about all of this is me!

What is the point of continuously surrounding yourself with people who don’t support, motivate and inspire you.  If you find yourself with people like this in your life toss them to the side and start searching for a new support group who actually support you.

Seek out the people who get you for you, and spend less time trying to make the others understand.

Learning to let go of all the negative in your life, opens up the gateway to allow positive things in.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

