Inner Strength

So I am watching the rugby, with one and a half eyes on the screen and the other half of my eye trying to type this quickly as my thoughts are overflowing.  My husband is to the right of me, swearing like a trooper due to our team currently losing, and I am trying not to join him, and to focus enough to remember what I wanted to write about here.

Watching any sport, even ones I don’t really enjoy I always find my thoughts travelling to thinking about a persons inner strength.  How do you find, and keep your inner strength, when your body is screaming out with tiredness and pain?  How do you keep going when all the odds are against you and are clearly not in your favour?

How do you get yourself to the gym when motivation is at its lowest, and continue to push yourself once you are there?

There is no winning formula to any of this, no rules, no remedies, the secret to everything you do in your life, is you!

You are the winning formula, you, the power of your mind, and your inner strength.  You hold the magic within you, to push yourself further than you ever dreamt was possible. 

Once you realise just how powerful your mind can be, once you fully understand and accept it, your capabilities are limitless.

Inner strength exists within us all, yet so many of us allow others judgements, external factors, and their inner voice to get in their way.

People who achieve greatness, believe in themselves, they find their inner strength and they don’t let it go. They build on their inner strength and they never stop believing in themselves.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

