3o minutes to sun down

As the sun starts to retire for the night, and the moon is making its entrance into the sky, there is a window of 30  minutes where everything around you starts changing shape, colours become richer, landscapes are more prominent, buildings appear sublimely vibrant.

This is my favourite time of the day, time to reflect, to slow down and reflect on the day just gone, to plan for the day ahead.  This is the time of the day where for 30 minutes, everything seems perfect, seems vibrant and alive, where the days problems vanish and for the next 30 minutes everything feels hopeful.

These are the 30 minutes to witness the image currently before your eyes at its most spectacular and perfect version of itself.  30 minutes of luminous beauty before everything is plunged into darkness, wiping clean the canvas in front of you to erase the image and prepare for a new day.

Last night I sat and watched my city for 30 minutes transform before my eyes.  I lived and felt every second of those 30 minutes.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

