Mini fix for those less than perfect office days

Today I had a crappy day at work, actually yesterday I did as well.  This story is not to whine (as much as I would like to).  This story is to talk about ways to deal with those less than perfect days.

Yesterday, I left work in a grumpy mood, caught the bus home feeling sorry for myself the entire journey, I arrived home and I plonked myself on the couch, I drank a glass of wine, I ate chocolate,  I thought about work too frequently and I woke with a heavy head. 

Today, I left work in a grumpy mood, stomped my way down to the gym and after 30 mins of cardio I felt energised and relieved.  Once that adrenalin started releasing, the work issues subsided and the rage issues decreased.

I then taught a class, after teaching body balance, I feel calm centred and free. My head is clear, my heart is happy, and my thoughts are light.

Exercising releases endorphins, alleviates stress, clears your mind, and frees your spirit.

Exercising for just ten minutes can boost your energy levels as you increase your endorphins, and can decrease your stress hormones such as cortisol.   Obviously, the longer you can exercise the better, but if ten minutes is all you can spare right now, then take it.

 Tonight I feel calm, my day’s problems are a distant memory, and I know I will awake after a great nights sleep, feeling refreshed and ready to tackle the day.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

