Connecting the giant puzzle of life

In a universe so large, everyone wants to feel connected. We all want to feel loved and understood; to feel a sense of belonging.

With so many people crossing our paths during our lives, discovering honest connections are a rare treat.

Finding people who understand and allow you to be the real you can be difficult, these people see deep into your soul, they know and reciprocate your inner thoughts,  and they still like you for you.

We all connect to people and things in different ways, but once you find that connection respect it, and don’t try to change it, whether it be in your job, in your relationships, your social activities.

 Connections are about honesty.  Being honest with yourself, being honest about what you want and need, and being honest and respecting the people you care about.  At the end of the day, you either connect with someone or something or you don’t, if the connection is not really there, leave, don’t try to force things or people to turn out the way you want.

Life really is a giant puzzle, each piece of it giving us a different need or desire, a different strength, a different challenge.  We collect the pieces of the puzzle to help lay out the person we are to become, we connect the pieces to make us the people we are.

This may be a bold statement to some; but I don’t feel that any one person or thing can give you all the pieces of the puzzle you need.  Call this what you will, I like to call it being honest, I firmly believe that each person, each situation that brings you joy should be celebrated, should be embraced and not dismissed.

To all my amazing puzzle pieces that make up my life, and shape me into the person I am, I am grateful and thankful.

About Lou Schwarz

I am a traveller at heart.I dream about travel- of exploring the world and meeting new people. When I am not dreaming or travelling; I work in communications and media and I also teach body balance group fitness classes. I live my life trying to motivate and inspire people through fitness, doing one thing a week that scares me, and unleashing my creativity as frequently as I can. When I am not getting my zen on through teaching I am constantly attract ridiculous things and people into my life and I wouldn't have it any other way. I hope you enjoy my two blogs -or at least one of them :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

